All · DIY - Give It A Try · Fine Art

Snowy Mountain Layered Paper Bookmark | DIY or Buy Bookmark Digital Die-Cut | Lizzy’s Landscapes

I had such a positive reaction with last post’s Multi-Layered Paper Season’s Greeting Card (If you missed it, check out the Merry card here), and I had so much fun that I wanted to make another DIY or Buy layered paper craft. The weather has been getting chilly in my neck of the woods, and although that somehow means I make an incredible amount of dishes making soups and bread, it also means I’m curled up with a book or my e-reader when I can – so I decided I couldn’t go wrong with another bookmark (you can check out my free book tracking bookmark here)! Read on to see how I made this happen:

I started this project a little differently than the Merry card. I knew I wanted to do a bookmark and instead of picking a design and finding colors of paper to match, I decided to take a look at some paper I had sitting out to see color combinations & see what putting different sheets together made me think of.

I had a lot of different blue colors and that made me think of water, the sky, and mountains in the distance. So, I started layering the different colors on each other and added in some white hues and voila – I had mountains with snowy peeks that just needed to be pulled out of the paper!

In designing this bookmark, I didn’t want to have too many layers because however thick I make this, I have to put in my book – and I don’t want to warp my pages or make it

I started by designing the images in a digital program & I set my canvas size to 2″ x 6″ so that I could use the full canvas and be able to directly put that into my digital die-cut program to cut on my machine.

Once I had my layers printed, I (again different than Merry) decided to print out a few different colorways so I could play around with the layers. After three different variations were printed, I found that I liked three different color combinations & really the sky’s the limit with these combinations too.

If you want to get your own snowy mountain bookmark or make one for yourself – I have the digital download available on my Etsy here or a pre-made one ready to go straight into a book here.

^^ don’t forget to click to pin to share with a friend or save for later!

I appreciate all of the positive feedback I’ve received with these paper crafts & I’m having so much fun making them. If you give this or another layered paper craft a try – I’d love to see it & hear from you @lizzyslandscapes on social media. Until next time, Happy Monday, Friend!

Leave a comment