All · DIY - Give It A Try

DIY Tiled Mandala

It’s Monday which means it’s time for the weekly blog post! (not to be confused with my crazy month of blogging challenge during this April 2017!)

I decided I wanted to try my hand at making a small pattern that can be repeated over and over to create a bigger design – I decided the best way to describe it is a Tiled Mandala – Let me know if you have a better idea for a name!

Let’s Get Into It!

Here are my materials:

First, I took a piece of cardstock and cut it into 4inch x 4inch squares
Next, I gathered a pencil, a pen, and an eraser.

Great! What’s Next?

To help with my impending design, I added a grid with a line every inch.
wp-1490574304574.jpg
Next, I cheated and grabbed a ruler (not necessary) and drew some lines going around the center of my paper.

Next, It’s Time To Color!

Now you can scan in your image and cop and paste it in a tiled fashion! Brilliant!

Let me know what patterns you would try out!

Leave a Reply

