All · Bullet Journaling

Ways to Overcome Artist’s Block

Artist’s block is something that most people experience, but no one likes. Overcoming Artist’s block can be challenging, to say the least, because when you’re stuck in this kind of a slump, it’s hard to think of what will help! I’ve come up with some things that help me to keep on hand in case I ever get stuck – Let me tell you about it!

30 Days of Blogging Day 8

Whenever I’m stuck and don’t know where to go on a piece of art, or I feel like I’ve tried everything and nothing is finishing out how I envision, there are a few different ways I break this tension.

Because it’s so hard for me to think about what will help me get out of my block in the heat of the moment, I decided to make a chart in my bullet journal that I can go to if I ever need a nudge in the right direction.20170408_094921

What are some things you do to get out of a slump? Let me know!

Also, don’t forget to take this idea and expand on it – you can use a chart like this for activities for a rainy day, present ideas for the next holiday, vacation plans, self care (stay tuned for this one!) and more!

2 thoughts on “Ways to Overcome Artist’s Block

Leave a Reply

